Kindermissionswerk ‘Die Sternsinger’

Welcome to Kindermissionswerk ‘Die Sternsinger’! Every day, thousands of disadvantaged children across the globe benefit from projects implemented by our partners. With our support, local churches and other partner organisations work towards lasting change in the living conditions and opportunities of children worldwide. 


© Bettina Flitner / Kindermissionswerk
© Bettina Flitner / Kindermissionswerk

As the local branch of the Pontifical Society of the Holy Childhood (POSI) in Rome, we are the international child welfare organisation of the Catholic Church in Germany. Learn more about how to apply for funding and implement projects for children with our support by browsing this website.

Notification:

In an appeal on Wednesday, June 29, 2022, the Archdiocese of Cologne addresses possible further victims of abuse by Father P., who died in 2019. The Kindermissionswerk is also disseminating this appeal. Father P. was president of the Kindermissionswerk 'Die Sternsinger' from 2000 to 2010.

Kindermissionswerk ‘Die Sternsinger’

Willkommen beim Kindermissionswerk ‘Die Sternsinger’! Tag für Tag profitieren Tausende benachteiligter Kinder auf der ganzen Welt von den Projekten unserer Partner. Mit unserer Unterstützung verbessern Ortskirchen und andere Partnerorganisationen daran, die Lebensbedingungen und Chancen von Kindern weltweit dauerhaft.


© Bettina Flitner / Kindermissionswerk
© Bettina Flitner / Kindermissionswerk

Als lokaler Zweig der Päpstlichen Gesellschaft für die Heilige Kindheit (POSI) in Rom sind wir das internationale Kinderhilfswerk der katholischen Kirche in Deutschland. Erfahren Sie auf dieser Website, wie Sie mit unserer Unterstützung eine Finanzierung beantragen und Projekte für Kinder in Not durchführen können.

In eigener Sache:

Das Erzbistum Köln hat sich am 29. Juni 2022 in einem Aufruf an mögliche weitere Missbrauchsbetroffene des 2019 verstorbenen Pfarrers P. gewandt. Das Kindermissionswerk verbreitet diesen Aufruf ebenfalls. Pfarrer P. war von 2000 bis 2010 Präsident des Kindermissionswerks ‚Die Sternsinger‘.